"Spirit of the Game Award"

Each year at the conclusion of the annual Ladies Club Championship the Golf Professional staff awards the "Spirt of the Game Award" in honor of Ruth Kramer. Ruth was a long time player at the Buffalo Grove GC and if you knew Ruth, you knew she had the right attitude towards the game of golf! Ruths golf game and attitude towards the game was one of a kind. Each of these ladies have possed a spirt towards the game that "Ruth" would have been proud of!

2000	Ruth Kramer
2001	Jean Borger
2002	Mary Loeffler
2003	Pat Shaw
2004	Nancy Lindholm
2005	Ginny Chase
2006	Betty Lou Manso
2007	Gladys Bergstrom
2008	Kathy Brennan
2009	Claudie Dietrich
2010	Judy Tollberg
2011	Judy Bauer
2012	Debbie Schroeder
2013	Lee Ann Purcell
2014	Susan Millstone
2015	Mary Reisz
2016	Debby Sandroff
2017	Heidi Schmidt
2018	Paula Wagasky
2019	Elaine Mueller
2020	Jackie Macht
2021	Ronie Kamph
2022	Carol Zarzynski
2023	Marie DiVirgillio